Online Reference Guide



For tickets received in Williamson County, Texas (change county)

Including the Municipal Courts in Cedar Park, Florence, Georgetown, Granger, Hutto, Jarrell, Leander, Libery Hill, Round Rock, Taylor and Thrall as well as the Justice of the Peace Precincts 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Below you will find information about court locations, traffic school elections and fighting a ticket in court as well as all of the necessary forms you need.

  Ready for a Driver Safety Course?
  Register Now

Select one of the following options:

Pay the Ticket in full
By just paying the fine, you plead guilty to the ticket and points will be assessed on your license. This adjudication will appear on your driving record and your insurance may be affected and/or cancelled.
Elect a Defensive Driving Course
By electing a defensive driving course, you pay for the ticket but points are NOT assessed on your license. This adjudication will be WITHHELD on your driving record and your insurance CANNOT be effected as long as you were not at fault in a crash.
Contest the Ticket in Court
If you choose to contest the ticket, you may be eligible to have your ticket dismissed upon successful completion of a deferred disposition. You must appear in person at one of the court locations to determine eligibility for this option.

Know the Facts

Click on any of the topics below to learn more.


Texas law gives you three options regarding your citation. You must enter a plea by the appearance date located at the bottom of your citation, or be subject to a late fee and other possible actions including suspension of your driver license. Even if you feel you deserved the ticket, you may elect a driver safety course to keep it off your record, avoid the points and prevent the violation from raising your insurance rates.


  Cedar Park Municipal Court
911 Quest Pkwy
Cedar Park, TX 78613

  Florence Municipal Court
106 S. Patterson Ave.
P.O. Box 430
Florence, TX 76527
  Georgetown Municipal Court
101 E. 7th. St.
P.O. Box 1424
Georgetown, TX 78627
  Granger Municipal Court
P.O. Box 367
Granger, TX 76530

  Hutto Municipal Court
401 W. Front St.
Hutto, TX 78634
  Jarrell Municipal Court
P.O. Box 828
Jarrell, TX 76537
  Leander Municipal Court
200 W. Willis St.
Leander, TX 78641
  Liberty Hill Municipal Court
14262 West Hwy 29
Liberty Hill, TX 78642
  Round Rock Municipal Court
301 W. Bagdad Ave. #120
Round Rock, TX 78664
  Taylor Municipal Court
109 W. 5th St.
Taylor, TX 76574
  Thrall Municipal Court
P.O. Box 346
Thrall, TX 76578
  Justice of the Peace
Precinct 1
Hon. Dain Johnson
211 Commerce Blvd. #106
Round Rock, TX 78664
  Justice of the Peace
Precinct 2
Hon. Edna Staudt
350 Discovery Blvd. #204
Cedar Park, TX 78613
  Justice of the Peace
Precinct 3
Hon. Steve Benton
301 SE. Inner Loop #103
Georgetown, TX 78626
  Justice of the Peace
Precinct 4
Hon. Judy Scheir Hobbs
211 W. 6th St.
Taylor, TX 76574


Online Payments for Cedar Park Municipal Court    
Online Payments for Georgetown Municipal Court    
Online Payments for Hutto Municipal Court    
Online Payments for Taylor Municipal Court    


      Simple steps:
1. Tell the Clerk of Court or Judge that you wish to complete a defensive driving class or driver safety course.
2. Complete a course & get a certificate of completion back to the clerk or judge before the deadline they give you.
  (Usually you have 60 or 90 days to complete a course and file your certificate of completion)
Only one election per 12 month period. CDL drivers are eligible only by a court order.